Department B+W

Study at a top university in Germany!

Midplus Logistics

Midplus Logistics Knowledge Cluster – short form Midplus – is a strategic cooperation of three European universities in the field of logistics: <link https: en.via.dk programmes business value-chain-management-bachelor external-link-new-window external link in new>VIA University College (DK-Aarhus/Horsens), <link https: fontys.edu bachelors-masters bachelors logistics-engineering-venlo.htm external-link-new-window external link in new>Fontys Hogeschool (NL-Venlo) and Offenburg University.

  • VIA University College is Denmarks third largest university. Their study program Value Chain Management (VCM) is part of the cooperation.
  • Fontys Hogeschool is top-ranking in the study field „logistics management“ of The Netherlands.
  • Associated partners are both <link http: www.hamk.fi english applicants international-business sivut default.aspx external-link-new-window external link in new>HAMK, FIN- Valkeakoski and <link https: hz.nl en study-programmes logistics-engineering external-link-new-window external link in new>HZ Hogeschool Zeeland, NL-Vlissingen.

The cooperation is mainly aiming for the following targets:

  • We would like you to spend some time abroad to gain valuable experiences. Within the field of logistics we offer student exchange as well as a <link https: en.via.dk programmes business value-chain-management-bachelor external-link-new-window external link in new>double degree program. We assist you in finding a practical placement in one of the countries involved.
  • We would also like you to gain international experiences when being abroad for a longer time is not possible for you – maybe due to financial or familiar reasons. In <link internal-link internal link in current>TOPweeks you may attend in block courses with students from all partner universities. In <link>TOPprojects you may work on an international real project together with a company. Amongst others we are for example financially supported by Fa. Zehnder, DE-Lahr so that we can keep your travel budget low.
  • We use a virtual classroom to share guest lectures from interesting speakers in all partner countries and to discuss the facts amongst the students of the universities involved
  • We invite international students to spend a full semester in at University of Offenburg. Besides other opportunities we offer our <link>TOPterm with a special topic „ECommerce Management and Logistics“.

Midplus Logistics

Im Midplus Logistics Knowledge Cluster – kurz Midplus – arbeiten die drei Hochschulen VIA University College (DK-Aarhus/Horsens), Fontys Hogeschool (NL-Venlo) und die Hochschule Offenburg im Bereich der Logistik (Bachelor) strategisch zusammen (Details).

  • Das VIA University College ist Dänemarks drittgrößte Universität und ist mit dem Studiengang Value Chain Management (VCM) an der Kooperation beteiligt.
  • Die Fontys Hogeschool belegt seit langem den ersten Platz im Ranking der niederländischen Hochschulen im Bereich Logistik Management.
  • Assoziert sind die beiden Hochschulen HAMK, FIN- Valkeakoski und HZ Hogeschool Zeeland, NL-Vlissingen.

Die Kooperation hat vor allem folgende Ziele:

  • Wir wollen, dass Sie während Ihres Studiums Auslandserfahrungen sammeln: Für den Fachbereich Logistik bieten wir Ihnen einen vereinfachten Zugang zu einem Auslandsstudium bis hin zum Double Degree und vermitteln bei der Suche nach einem Auslandspraktikum in den beteiligten Ländern.
  • Wir wollen Ihnen auch internationale Erfahrungen bieten, wenn Sie aus finanziellen oder anderen Gründen bisher kein Auslandssemester planen: In den TOPweeks bekommen Sie in Blockseminaren an wechselnden Veranstaltungsorten spezielles Fachwissen der Partnerhochschulen in international besetzten Teams von Studierenden geboten. In TOPprojects arbeiten Sie in internationalen Teams an Themen aus Unternehmen. Wir werden beispielsweise von Fa. Zehnder, Lahr dankenswerterweise finanziell unterstützt, so dass wir Ihre Reisekosten gering halten können.
  • Wir wollen Ihre Vorlesungen an der Heimathochschule durch gegenseitige Ergänzung von Fachwissen bereichern: Gastdozenten der Partnerhochschulen bieten einen Blick über den nationalen Tellerrand. In einem virtuellen Vorlesungssaal diskutieren Sie mit Studierenden der anderen Hochschulen und haben Zugang zu Vorträgen von Unternehmensvertretern aus den beteiligten Ländern
  • Wir wollen, dass Sie auch an unserer Fakultät in internationaler Umgebung arbeiten können: Mit dem TOPterm bieten wir Studierenden der Partnerhochschulen ein Semester mit speziellen Themen zu „ECommerce und Logistik“ an der Fakultät B+W.